Fastest Car in the World

As technology keeps evolving, the world of speed continues to progress forward introducing much more exciting vehicles and rides that are faster than ever. For the majority of people, a car, motorcycle, airplane or even a train is just another form of transportation, but I fall in the category of those who are passionate about racing and competition. I’ve always enjoyed speeding and racing my car and my motorcycles, even though it damaged my driving record plenty of times.

Today, I will introduce to you one of the most magnificent vehicles ever build; it is the Bugatti Veyron Super Sport. According to thesupercars.org, the Bugatti Veyron Super Sport is currently the fastest production car in the world. For those of you who are not excited yet, wait until you hear more about this angry beast. According to thesupercars.org, the Bugatti Veyron is powered by an aluminum, narrow angle 8 liter W16 engine with 1200 horse power and this engine is cooled down by eight radiators surrounding it. I know some of you might not know just how powerful that is, but to make it easier for you, this is equivalent to eight Honda Civics or seven Toyota Corollas. According to topspeed.com, The Bugatti Veyron tops off at 255 mph, and its newest edition’s base price is $2,400,000. So for those of you who have a couple of million dollars sitting aside in the bank, you should definitely consider this stunning machine.

When I first heard about this car, I was extremely exited, but let’s be realistic, some websites do exaggerate their claims. I mean 255 mph and 0-60 in 2.4 seconds sound like these numbers are from a science fiction movie or something; But wait, I have the prove we all been waiting for. I was searching for the Bugatti Veyron on youtube.com, only to find it being tested on Top Gear, which is one of the most popular show’s that highlight what’s new in the speed and racing world. For more information, enjoy this exciting video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSFX9vrwJf8

I know that safety is a big issue for most people, although I assure you that this car is packed with the latest safety innovations ever build. According to Bugatti.com, “Four enlarged turbochargers and bigger intercoolers have been used to boost the power of the 16-cylinder engine, and the chassis has been extensively redesigned to maintain safety at extreme speed.” The website also talked about how “The body has been fine-tuned to improve aerodynamic efficiency and maintain perfect balance in every situation, while the new fiber structure of the all-carbon monocoque ensures maximum torsion rigidity and passive safety – at reduced weight.”

Finally, every time I look at this car, my whole body starts shivering uncontrollably. This car is amazing in every way, form, and shape; although, it is definitely not for everyone. I am a huge fan of speed and racing and this car sparks the fire of curiosity for innovation inside me, I don’t believe in owning this car, instead it is the driving experience that counts.

About ajjafh

I'm a student at University of Florida
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

